Pulp Covers http://pulpcovers.com The Best Of The Worst Sat, 06 Feb 2016 16:34:26 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://pulpcovers.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/July-1935-issue-The-Quest-of-Qui--5466d7c9_site_icon-32x32.png Pulp Covers http://pulpcovers.com 32 32 Bequest Of Evil http://pulpcovers.com/bequest-of-evil/ http://pulpcovers.com/bequest-of-evil/#respond Sat, 06 Feb 2016 16:34:26 +0000 http://pulpcovers.com/?p=71502

via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/bequest-of-evil/feed/ 0
The Six-Point Crusader http://pulpcovers.com/the-six-point-crusader/ http://pulpcovers.com/the-six-point-crusader/#respond Sat, 06 Feb 2016 16:27:35 +0000 http://pulpcovers.com/?p=71499

via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/the-six-point-crusader/feed/ 0
The Outlaw Raiders http://pulpcovers.com/the-outlaw-raiders/ http://pulpcovers.com/the-outlaw-raiders/#respond Sat, 06 Feb 2016 02:33:30 +0000 http://pulpcovers.com/?p=71496

via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/the-outlaw-raiders/feed/ 0
Snatched for a Fiend http://pulpcovers.com/snatched-for-a-fiend/ http://pulpcovers.com/snatched-for-a-fiend/#respond Fri, 05 Feb 2016 22:01:43 +0000 http://pulpcovers.com/?p=71483

via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/snatched-for-a-fiend/feed/ 0
Beyond The Stratosphere http://pulpcovers.com/beyond-the-stratosphere/ http://pulpcovers.com/beyond-the-stratosphere/#respond Fri, 05 Feb 2016 21:51:03 +0000 http://pulpcovers.com/?p=71480

via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/beyond-the-stratosphere/feed/ 0
Junkie! (1952) http://pulpcovers.com/junkie-1952/ http://pulpcovers.com/junkie-1952/#respond Fri, 05 Feb 2016 04:24:04 +0000 http://pulpcovers.com/?p=71477

The Life And Loves Of A Drug Addict!

via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/junkie-1952/feed/ 0
The Evil Sleep! http://pulpcovers.com/the-evil-sleep/ http://pulpcovers.com/the-evil-sleep/#respond Fri, 05 Feb 2016 04:15:39 +0000 http://pulpcovers.com/?p=43788 Continue reading The Evil Sleep!]]>

He bought forgetfulness… But a dead blonde woke him up!

From the back:

Ex-Musician Ray Stone will do anything for a shot of heroin—steal, swindle, grovel, even forget at limes that he’s ever been a human being. But there’s one thing he draws the line at—murder! Then one morning he wakes up to find a beautiful dead blonde stretched out beside him, a bullet wound in her chest. Ray’s dope-ridden mind works feverishly as he tries to persuade himself he has not turned murderer, too. in his neverending quest for heroin. But the more he remembers, the more the terror grows. Out of a fog of painful recollection, slowly Ray begins to reconstruct his actions over the past twelve hours in the hope of ferreting out the truth behind the brutal murder. But those twelve hours have been lost in world of drugged unreality, have become nothing more than a long, violent nightmare in which he cannot always determine what is real and what is only his own excited imaginings, now that he has been suddenly and torturously cuoff from his regular supply of heroin. THE EVIL SLEEP! is not a nice novel—but its a vivid, revealing and disturbing novel—one that will stay with you long after you have put it down, a story that rips the lid off a world of sickness and despair that most people fortunately remain in ignorance of throughout their lifetimes. You will wander through a horrible dream-world with discomfort and dismay—revulsion too, perhaps—but above all, with compassion, as the author brilliantly describes Ray Stone’s struggle against illness in his fight to find out what, during his long nightmare, really did happen—in order to prove what did not!

via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/the-evil-sleep/feed/ 0
Dope Doll / The Bigamy Kiss http://pulpcovers.com/dope-doll-the-bigamy-kiss/ http://pulpcovers.com/dope-doll-the-bigamy-kiss/#respond Fri, 05 Feb 2016 04:08:00 +0000 http://localhost/pulpcovers/dope-doll-the-bigamy-kiss/

Sex And Suspense In A Savage Setting!
Famous on two continents for his masterful novels of breezy slaughter and easy passion!
Too Many Dames Can Ruin A Guy!

Both of these stories apparently star the eye-patched man from The Queer Sisters

via via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/dope-doll-the-bigamy-kiss/feed/ 0
Confessions Of A Chinatown Moll http://pulpcovers.com/confessions-of-a-chinatown-moll/ http://pulpcovers.com/confessions-of-a-chinatown-moll/#respond Fri, 05 Feb 2016 04:04:02 +0000 http://pulpcovers.com/?p=71467

A glimpse behind the bamboo screen into a world of plush harems, hashish and the machinations of the orient…

via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/confessions-of-a-chinatown-moll/feed/ 0
Marijuana Girl (1951) http://pulpcovers.com/marijuana-girl-1951/ http://pulpcovers.com/marijuana-girl-1951/#respond Fri, 05 Feb 2016 04:01:44 +0000 http://pulpcovers.com/?p=71464

Joyce Taylor Would Try Anything — If It Promised A Thrill!
She Fell Prey To The Foulest Of Rackets! 

via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/marijuana-girl-1951/feed/ 0
Tenement Girl (Original Title: Cellar Club Girl) http://pulpcovers.com/tenement-girl-original-title-cellar-club-girl/ http://pulpcovers.com/tenement-girl-original-title-cellar-club-girl/#respond Fri, 05 Feb 2016 03:52:11 +0000 http://pulpcovers.com/?p=71457

A Story Of Neglected Youth Driven to Cellar Clubs and Dope

via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/tenement-girl-original-title-cellar-club-girl/feed/ 0
Basement Gang / Reefer Club http://pulpcovers.com/basement-gang-reefer-club/ http://pulpcovers.com/basement-gang-reefer-club/#respond Fri, 05 Feb 2016 03:36:23 +0000 http://pulpcovers.com/?p=71452


A Daring Novel Of Reefer Smoke — Reckless Thrills — And The Wild Love Of Boys And Girls of The City Streets
A Biting Indictment Of A Society Blind To The Needs Of Neglected Youth

Your Children Know — But They Won’t Tell You!

via via via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/basement-gang-reefer-club/feed/ 0
Reefer Girl http://pulpcovers.com/reefer-girl/ http://pulpcovers.com/reefer-girl/#respond Fri, 05 Feb 2016 03:24:00 +0000 http://localhost/pulpcovers/reefer-girl/

The frank, biting story of a young girl of the slums, and how she was caught in the toils of evil.

via via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/reefer-girl/feed/ 0
Women in Prison http://pulpcovers.com/women-in-prison/ http://pulpcovers.com/women-in-prison/#respond Fri, 05 Feb 2016 03:14:00 +0000 http://localhost/pulpcovers/women-in-prison/

The Revealing Story Of The Strange Warped Life Of — Women in Prison

via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/women-in-prison/feed/ 0
Female Seducer http://pulpcovers.com/female-seducer/ http://pulpcovers.com/female-seducer/#respond Thu, 04 Feb 2016 23:48:46 +0000 http://pulpcovers.com/?p=71359

She discovered the thrills of sex, and she couldn’t get enough!

via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/female-seducer/feed/ 0
Time For Loving http://pulpcovers.com/time-for-loving/ http://pulpcovers.com/time-for-loving/#respond Thu, 04 Feb 2016 23:48:25 +0000 http://pulpcovers.com/?p=71343

I wanted to drive everything out of his mind except me. I taunted him and teased him with my body until he was shaking!

via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/time-for-loving/feed/ 0
Julie (1963) http://pulpcovers.com/julie-1963/ http://pulpcovers.com/julie-1963/#respond Thu, 04 Feb 2016 23:48:09 +0000 http://pulpcovers.com/?p=71350

She had only her voluptuous body to help her get out of this perverted situation, and now if she used it she faces possible death!

via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/julie-1963/feed/ 0
Lust Linc http://pulpcovers.com/lust-linc/ http://pulpcovers.com/lust-linc/#respond Thu, 04 Feb 2016 23:47:40 +0000 http://pulpcovers.com/?p=70995

His Name Meant Shame, So They Called Him — Lust Linc

via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/lust-linc/feed/ 0
The Lust Plotters http://pulpcovers.com/the-lust-plotters/ http://pulpcovers.com/the-lust-plotters/#respond Thu, 04 Feb 2016 23:47:25 +0000 http://pulpcovers.com/?p=71002

He Was The Passion Prize In A Game Off Sin!

via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/the-lust-plotters/feed/ 0
Passion Prize http://pulpcovers.com/passion-prize/ http://pulpcovers.com/passion-prize/#respond Thu, 04 Feb 2016 23:47:12 +0000 http://pulpcovers.com/?p=70966

He Was A Lust Promoter And She Was His — Passion Prize

via

]]>
http://pulpcovers.com/passion-prize/feed/ 0